Faculty

collins

John J. Collins
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 304
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

John.Collins@unh.edu

Cell signaling in metazoan development; evolution and dynamics of eukaryotic genomes

Matt MacManes

Matthew MacManes
Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 189
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Matthew.Macmanes@unh.edu

Functional genomics in non-model organisms
culligan

Kevin Culligan
Research Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 310
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

K.Culligan@unh.edu

Molecular genetics of DNA repair, genome maintenance and cell-cycle regulation

minocha

Subhash Minocha
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 103
Department of Biological Sciences

Subhash.Minocha@unh.edu

Genetic manipulation of forest trees to alter stress response; biochemical and molecular aspects of somatic embryogenesis in carrot

davis

Thomas M. Davis
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 104
Department of Biological Sciences

Tom.Davis@unh.edu

Genomics and genome evolution in a complex polyploid: strawberry; genetic dissection of economic traits in horticultural crops: strawberry and mint

David Plachetzki

David Plachetzki
Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 312
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

David.Plachetzki@unh.edu

Evolutionary developmental biology and genomics of marine invertebrates

jeff foster Jeffrey Foster
Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 291
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Jeff.Foster@unh.edu

Disease ecology, pathogen genomics, avian ecology

sandra rehan

Sandra M. Rehan
Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 191
Department of Biological Sciences

Sandra.Rehan@unh.edu

Social behavior, evolution and genetics of bees
 Estelle Hrabak

Estelle M. Hrabak
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 105
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Estelle.Hrabak@unh.edu

Cellular signal transduction in plants by phosphorylation and protein targeting

 thomas

W. Kelley Thomas
Hubbard Endowed Chair/Professor, Gregg Hall, Room 448
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Kelley.Thomas@unh.edu

Understanding genome-proteome evolution

klein

Anita S. Klein
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 383
Department of Biological Sciences

Anita.Klein@unh.edu

Phylogeography of native and invasive algae species; molecular population genetics of northeastern conifer species

louis tisa

Louis S. Tisa
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 289
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Louis.Tisa@unh.edu

Microbial physiology and genomics

Adrienne Kovach

Adrienne Kovach
Research Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room G87
Department of Natural Resources & the Environment

Adrienne.Kovach@unh.edu

Molecular ecology, population biology and conservation genetics of vertebrates

 whistler

Cheryl Whistler
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 210
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

Cheryl.Whistler@unh.edu

Symbiosis and microbial-host interactions; microbial genetics and genomics; microbial ecology and evolution