Faculty

collins

John J. Collins
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, 304
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

jcollins@cisunix.unh.edu

Cell signaling in metazoan development; evolution and dynamics of eukaryotic genomes

minocha

Subhash Minocha
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 103
Department of Biological Sciences

subhash.minocha@unh.edu

Genetic manipulation of forest trees to alter stress response; biochemical and molecular aspects of somatic embryogenesis in carrot

cooper

Vaughn Cooper
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 212
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

vaughn.cooper@unh.edu

Microbial evolutionary genetics: mechanisms of pathogenic adaptation by Burkholderia cepacia
David Plachetzki

David Plachetzki
Rudman Hall, Room 312
david.plachetzki@unh.edu, (603) 862-5144

Evolutionary developmental biology and genomics of marine invertebrates

culligan

Kevin Culligan
Research Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 310
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

k.culligan@unh.edu

Molecular genetics of DNA repair, genome maintenance and cell-cycle regulation.

sandra rehan

Sandra M. Rehan
Assistant Professor
sandra.rehan@unh.edu

Social behavior, evolution and genetics of bees

davis

Thomas M. Davis
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 104
Department of Biological Sciences

tom.davis@unh.edu

Genomics and genome evolution in a complex polyploid: strawberry; genetic dissection of economic traits in horticultural crops: strawberry and mint

taylor

Robert L. Taylor, Jr.
Professor, Kendall Hall, Room 416
Department of Biological Sciences

bob.taylor@unh.edu

Genetic bases for resistance and immunity to avian diseases

hrabak

Estelle M. Hrabak
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 105
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

estelle.hrabak@unh.edu

Protein kinases and phosphatases in plant signal transduction; subcellular targeting of proteins

thomas

W. Kelley Thomas
Hubbard Endowed Chair/Professor, Gregg Hall, Room 448
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

kelley.thomas@unh.edu

Understanding genome-proteome evolution

klein

Anita S. Klein
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 383
Department of Biological Sciences

anita.klein@unh.edu

Phylogeography of native and invasive algae species; molecular population genetics of northeastern conifer species

 louis tisa

Louis S. Tisa
Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 289
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

louis.tisa@unh.edu

Microbial physiology and genomics

 Adrienne Kovach


Adrienne Kovach

Rudman Hall Room G87
Email: adrienne.kovach@unh.edu
Phone: (603) 862-1603

Molecular ecology, population biology and conservation genetics of vertebrates

 whistler

Cheryl Whistler
Associate Professor, Rudman Hall, Room 210
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

cheryl.whistler@unh.edu

Symbiosis and microbial-host interactions; microbial genetics and genomics; microbial ecology and evolution

Matt MacManes

Matthew MacManes
Assistant Professor, Rudman Hall
Dept. of Molecular, Cellular, and Biomedical Sciences

matthew.macmanes@unh.edu

Functional genomics in non-model organisms